Best Betting Sites UK / News Now / Eight players to leave Southend United

Eight players to leave Southend United

Southend United have confirmed the departure of eight players following their relegation to the National League.

Leaving the Shrimpers this summer are: Emile Acquah, Brandon Goodship, Harry Kyprianou, Alan McCormack, Jacob Mellis, Richard Taylor, Michael Klass and Ide Osimeh.

Long-serving defender John White is among the players to have extended his stay with the club, agreeing a new one-year deal with Phil Brown's side.

The following players have also been offered new contracts: Elvis Bwomono, Jason Demetriou, Tim Dieng, Sam Hart, Shaun Hobson, Ricky Holmes, Reiss Chandler and Mark Oxley.

The club have taken up options on Jon Benton, Tom Clifford, Terrell Egbri, Rob Howard, Matt Rush, Harry Seaden and O’Shane Stewart, while discussions over Greg Halford's future will take place.

Harry Lennon and Nathan Ralph will continue to undergo injury rehab with the club, with their fitness set to be assessed in pre-season.

Top Betting Sites
Top Betting Bonuses
Provider of the Month
Move to Top
Our Bettors deserve the best. Check out the best offers around, recommended by our team
Your Bonus Code:
The bonus offer was already opened in an additional window. If not, you can open it also by clicking the following link:
Visit Site