Seven out-of-contract Stockport County players will be leaving the club.

Dan Cowan, Frank Mulhern, Ian Ormson, Connor Dimaio. Szymon Czubik, Tyler Garrett and Liam McAlinden will not be offered new deals. County say they have taken up the option to extend the contracts for a further year of youngsters Festus Arthur and Jordan Downing.

'Constructive and ongoing talks' have been had with Ash Palmer, Ben Hinchliffe and Adam Thomas regarding new contracts and 'it has been agreed to extend the current contractual terms of the players on a rolling basis, until such time as there is clarity on next season.' County have decided to continue the contracts on a similar extension basis of Sam Minihan, Paul Turnbull, Nyal Bell, Sam Walker and Elliot Osborne, while Darren Stephenson's contract will be contined until he has returned to full fitness following his serious injury last pre-season which required surgery in the spring of this year.

Read more: