As known from:
sky sportscricketworldTorquay United
Best Betting Sites UK / Reviews / Lottoland Review
Contains commercial content

Lottoland UK Review: Our Expert Lottoland Rating For 2024

Top Lotto Site

Is Lottoland Legit: Read Our Verdict On Lottoland Casino and Lotto

Sports
Casino
Lotto
Lottoland Sports
Favicon
4.3/5
  • Competitive sports odds
  • Fast live betting
  • Good sports coverage
Lottoland Sports Bonus
Bet now
PayPal
Neteller
Skrill
Paysafecard
MuchBetter
Trustly
Bank Transfer
United Kingdom
Players from United Kingdom accepted
T&Cs apply, 18+
Lottoland Casino
Favicon
4.5/5
  • Good range of software developers
  • Extensive choice of live casino games
  • Plenty of progressive jackpot games
Lottoland Casino Bonus
Stake £20 Get 50 Free Spins on Rainbow Jackpots
Bonus Code
Copy
Play now
PayPal
Neteller
Skrill
Paysafecard
MuchBetter
Trustly
Bank Transfer
United Kingdom
Players from United Kingdom accepted
18+, sign up, deposit and stake £20 on Rainbow Jackpots, and receive 50 Free no wagering spins on Rainbow Jackpots. Capped to the first 1,000 newly registered players, 7 day bonus expiry. Ends 30/4/23 at 23:59 GMT. Full T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org
Lottoland
Favicon
4.9/5
  • Extensive range of lotteries to bet on
  • Good customer service options
  • Excellent site design making it very easy to place bets on lotteries
Lottoland Bonus
1 Millionaire Bet + 20 Free Spins on Starburst
Bonus Code
Go to Lottoland
Go to Lottoland
PayPal
Neteller
Skrill
Paysafecard
MuchBetter
Trustly
Bank Transfer
United Kingdom
Players from United Kingdom accepted
T&Cs apply, 18+
Details
Payment Methods
User Reviews 6

Lottoland is a lottery betting website that gives customers the chance to bet on the outcome of lotteries. Our reviews will give you all the information you need to see if this UKGC licensed lottery betting site is for you.

If you’re wondering if you can consider Lottoland legitimate, then this review will confirm that you can. Our experts can assure you that not only is Lottoland legit, it is also a well-designed and accessible lottery betting site, that has a great range of lotteries on offer.

Read More
Payment Methods
PayPal
Neteller
Skrill
+
License
UKGC - UK Gambling Commission
Award
EGR - Lottery operator (2019)
Withdrawal
1 – 5 Days
Company
United Lottery Solutions Ltd
Founded
2013
Website
lottoland.com
Available Languages
EN
DE
+
Customer Support
Live Chat, Phone, Email Support
Email
service@lottoland.com
Phone
0203 793 6169
Verified by
GamCare
Software Providers
Blueprint Gaming
Eyecon
GG Gaming
+
Number of Slots
4500
Overall Rating
4.3/5
  • Bonus Offers & Free Bets
    4.3/5
  • Usability, Look & Feel
    4.1/5
  • Mobile App
    4.2/5
  • Payment Methods
    4.5/5
  • Customer Service
    4.2/5
  • Licence & Security
    4.1/5
  • Rewards & Loyalty Program
    4.5/5
Payment Provider Withdrawal time Safety Approval rate
PayPal very high High
Neteller high
Skrill high
Paysafecard high
MuchBetter high
Trustly high
Bank Transfer 3 - 5 days very high
Sabrina
12/04/2023
Nothing to recommend
"-"
Campbell
09/04/2023
i really like it
"Great site! Really easy to use and any minor problems I did have was sorted really quickly and easily by customer server"
User Rating
3.2/5
6 User Reviews
5 Stars
16.7%
4 Stars
33.3%
3 Stars
16.7%
2 Stars
16.7%
1 Star
16.7%
Last Updated on 14/04/2024
Fact checked by: Mike McKean

Bonus Offers

If you’re reading our Lottoland reviews in the hope of discovering some great Lottoland bonus offers then we have some good news for you. When we were putting together our Lottoland UK reviews we found a handful of bonus offers for customers at this site. While the two premium offers include combination deals pertaining to the lotto platform and casino games, there is also a sports bonus available to those who fancy using the platform to lodge sporting wagers.

The two main deals that caught our attention are the combo offers. Here are the summary details of each promotion:

Scratchcard + Spins Combo

Buy 5 Lottoland scratchcards for a total of £5 and get 50 free spins on Rainbow Jackpots

Irish Lotto + Free Spins Combo

Simply bet on the Irish Lotto (Including Lotto+) to the value of £4 and receive 10 Free Spins on the Rainbow Jackpots slot game. The playthrough procedure is similar to the offer showcased above. Here are some basic terms and conditions that you can apply to both bonuses.

  • The promotion is only for persons 18 years or older
  • The promo is only eligible for new players registering for the first time
  • No wagering on free spins
  • Bonus expires in 7 days
  • Terms and conditions apply

Casino Bonus

Eligible UK players that stake £10 on Book of the Dead will get 50 free spins (no wagering requirement) for Book of the Dead. This new offer runs until the end of December 2023 .

18+, sign up, deposit and stake £10 on Book of the Dead, and receive 50 Free spins on Book of the Dead.  7 day bonus expiry. Ends 31/12/23 at 23:59 GMT. Full T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org

Please read through the bonus policy prior to collecting on the promo, as the terms and conditions can change without prior notice.

Usability, Look & Feel

When we were putting together our Lottoland UK reviews this was another feature of this operator that impressed us. Lottoland has a nicely designed, clean and highly accessible website. Finding detail about the various aspects of the site is very easy, thanks to a clearly labelled range of tabs at the top and bottom of the screen. The Lottoland website has a pleasant green-and-white colour scheme that is very easy on the eye and not at all garish.

Finding the various games and lotteries on which customers can bet is also very easy at Lottoland. If you’re reading our Lottoland reviews and wondering whether finding the right lotteries and games is simple, then we can assure you that it is. The most popular games are listed at the top of the screen. The actual process of placing a bet is also very simple, and it will certainly be familiar to anyone who has ever placed a sports bet at another site.

Once you have created an account and logged in, you can navigate to your lotto brand of choice. Once you have settled upon which draw you would like to bet on, you can choose to take either a quick pick of numbers or enter your own selection. Because the odds are fixed, there are fixed bet prices per entry.

Betting at Lottoland on the Go

Mobile users are certainly not overlooked in any way at Lottoland. In fact, if you navigate to the bottom of the main website, you'll find easy links to the Google Play Store or Apple App Store. Here, you can select to download and install the corresponding app for your mobile phone or tablet.

The app is a great way to streamline the gameplay of casino games and simplify the betting process on your smaller device display. The icons and menu systems are optimised to maximise your screen space and make sure that the mobile experience remains as clean and uncluttered as the desktop one.

Payments

When we were composing our Lottoland UK reviews we were pleased to discover that customers have a pretty extensive range of payment methods that they can use to deposit funds in their accounts. As a customer at Lottoland, you can use Visa, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill, Paysafecard, Cash2Code, and MuchBetter for making deposits. You can also use your bank account to make a direct transfer, with the account details provided on the Lottoland website. On bank transfer deposits over £100 Lottoland makes a 3% bonus to the funds received, which is a nice touch.

PayPal
Neteller
Skrill
Paysafecard
MuchBetter
+ 2

For withdrawals, though, the process is a little more complicated. This is due to Lottoland wanting to protect itself from anyone who is using the site for money laundering or similar criminal activity. This is a good sign if you are wondering is Lottoland legit. In order to withdraw funds from your account you need to contact customer service. Lottoland reviews your request then. We will tell you how to do that in the next section of this review.

It is important to note that at this point, you will need to verify your account if you have not already. This process includes sending proof of ID and address to the operator. Thankfully, verification is usually only needed once.

Customer Service

If you’re checking out our Lottoland UK reviews and have issues with what the customer service provision is like then we can assure you that there are some good options available. As a UK customer at Lottoland, you can use the telephone to contact the site’s customer service team between the hours of 9 am and 11 pm GMT from Monday to Friday. The number is not free, though. If you want an alternative, then live chat is on offer 24/7. You can also use email to reach the customer service team, with the address readily available on the Lottoland website. All email queries will be answered within 24 hours.

If you've read our Lottoland reviews and you want to compare their customer service provision with that at other lottery betting sites then you should read our Multilotto and Lottogo reviews.

Lottoland
4.3/5
T&Cs apply, 18+
Bet now
Lottoland Highlights
  • Competitive sports odds
  • Fast live betting
  • Good sports coverage

Licence & Security

If you’re reading our Lottoland UK reviews and have questions like ‘Is Lottoland legit?’ then it is always a good idea to check the licence. We are pleased to inform you that Lottoland is licensed by the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. This is a really reassuring sign for anyone wondering about the legitimacy of the site, as any operator that holds a UKGC licence has to adhere to high standards of fairness and security. They are also regularly audited to ensure that they are maintaining the required standards.

UKGC - UK Gambling Commission
MGA - Malta Gaming Authority
Gibraltar
Australia’s Northern Territory
Sweden
Mexico

All financial transactions at the site are encrypted using a secure SSL connection from Cloudflare. Your financial details and other data are safe at Lottoland. There is also plenty of information on the site about how to stay safe from falling into addictive or compulsive patterns of behavior around gambling, which is another good sign if you’re querying is Lottoland legit. Partnerships with BeGambleaware and GamCare ensure that you can receive help if you need it.

Rewards & Loyalty Programme

This is one area of our Lottoland UK reviews where we are a little disappointed. We are sorry to say that there is no real VIP programme on offer for lottery bettors at Lottoland. While there is a decent range of promotional bonuses for new customers, it would appear that there is less incentive for established customers to remain loyal to the site. Hopefully, Lottoland reviews this situation soon and starts to offer some kind of incentive for established customers to stay loyal to them. Some kind of VIP scheme would help to provide customers with this kind of incentive. There are plenty of great offers for new customers to enjoy, however, so this negative feature of the site is not too damaging to the overall ratings that we have awarded in our Lottoland UK reviews.

Lottoland Sports Betting

Betting markets - Massive coverage of sports at Lottoland

Positive
  • Competitive betting odds
  • Fun and fast live betting
  • Big winnings possible

We found that Lottoland has an excellent sports betting section on its site. This features a massive range of bets for all of the biggest sports like football, rugby, basketball and cricket.

However, you can also enjoy betting on many niche sports that take in everything from Alpine skiing to beach volleyball. Just so you know, you’ll also enjoy dozens of betting markets for elite sporting events like Premier League football and so on.

Odds - Fair and competitive odds at this bookie

We decided to carry out one of our odds comparison tests for a massive cricket Test match between England and Australia. While both teams had a good chance of winning, there was a fair amount of discrepancy in the odds given by Lottoland and a number of other bookmakers.

This means that it’s worth hunting around the different betting markets at Lottoland to see if you can get an edge on your bets. Don’t forget that Lottoland lets you switch your odds format between fractional, decimal and even American odds.

Live betting - Enjoy speedy live betting at Lottoland

Lottoland features a fast and effective live betting platform that lets you put down your bets in real time for a good range of sports including football, tennis, basketball and so on. While you won’t get to enjoy any live streaming, you can take advantage of the graphic visualiser to get a good idea of the flow of the game.

Limits - Fair and acceptable limits here

We found that you can win anywhere up to £100,000 with a single sports bet at Lottoland. While you can get larger maximum winnings limits at other bookies’ sites, this is still a fair amount of cash. Just so you know, the minimum bet at Lottoland is £0.50, while the maximum amount varies according to what you’re betting on.

Conclusion - Try Lottoland for great sports betting

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the sports betting service at Lottoland. It features bets for a massive number of sports and its odds are just as good as you’re going to find anywhere else. So be sure to keep Lottoland in mind the next time that you want to bet on sport.

Lottoland Casino

Software

The games in the Lottoland casino are provided by some of the world’s top software developers, including NetEnt, Red Tiger, Play'n GO, Pragmatic Play, and Evolution Gaming to name a few. This is a wide selection than we were expecting to be on offer from a specialist lottery betting site.

Games

You can play iconic slots titles like Starburst, Gonzo’s Quest and Vikings Go to Hell at Lottoland, which is more of a choice than we were initially expecting. There is also an extensive selection of table games like roulette and blackjack, as well as progressive jackpot slots like Divine Fortune and Aztec Spins.

Those looking for something more unique can enjoy the option of playing Instant Win games. This includes over 60 titles of solitaire, bingo, keno, and other arcade titles. Slingo is also an option for those who enjoy mixing slots and bingo together. Once again, there are more than 20 options on offer.

Live Casino

We were also pleasantly surprised to see a good range of games on offer in the live casino section at Lottoland. The software for the games is provided by Evolution Gaming, so you know you are getting quality entertainment.

The collection of games covers various play options. For instance, traditional table gamblers can enjoy various versions of live blackjack, roulette, baccarat, and casino poker. Those who prefer games of chance can play one of the exciting gameshow titles. These include games like Dreamcatcher, Mega Wheel, Deal or No Deal Live, and Side Bet City to name some.

Limits

The limits for casino and slots games vary from game to game, and this is true at the Lottoland casino. The price of a spin on a typical video slot game is usually around 10p, while the maximum can go well over £10. The same is true of table games. If you want to know the specific limits for the games in the Lottoland casino then we would advise contacting customer services.

Those of you who like to spend bigger amounts of cash on table games should explore the live casino options. Here, you'll be able to wager $1,000 + when playing games like Blackjack and Roulette. The VIP tables will raise the stakes even more.

Conclusion

The casino section at Lottoland is a nice addition to the site’s main lottery betting services. While we have seen bigger online casinos with a wider selection of games out there, we were still very impressed with the choice of entertainment on offer in the Lottoland casino.

Casino Bonus
4.5/5
Lottoland
Casino Bonus
4.5/5
Stake £20 Get 50 Free Spins on Rainbow Jackpots
Welcome Bonus
|
Copy
Get Bonus
18+, sign up, deposit and stake £20 on Rainbow Jackpots, and receive 50 Free no wagering spins on Rainbow Jackpots. Capped to the first 1,000 newly registered players, 7 day bonus expiry. Ends 30/4/23 at 23:59 GMT. Full T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org
Lottoland Lotto

Lottoland

There is a huge range of lotteries available for betting on at Lottoland. When we were putting together our Lottoland UK reviews, this was one of the first things that we noticed. Very popular lotteries, such as the Irish Lottery, can be accessed via their own dedicated tabs at the top of the page. If you click on the ‘More Jackpots’ tab, then the full range of available lotteries can be seen. This range includes highlights such as the US Powerball and US Megamillions lotteries, as well as El Gordo from Spain, SuperEnaLotto from Italy, and Europe’s Super Jackpot. The full range is far too extensive to include here in one of our Lottoland reviews, but you can rest assured that you have an option of over 25 lottos for lottery betting at Lottoland.

Scratchcard options

But if you’re reading our Lottoland reviews and wondering if there are any other kinds of betting on offer then we can tell you that there are. As well as the extensive range of lotteries, there are over 65 scratchcard games that you can play, including Who Wants to Be a Millionaire and Instant Millionaire. But the choice does not stop there. You can also play a wide selection of casino games, something that we’ll look at in more detail in the casino section of this review. Is Lottoland legit when it comes to casino gaming? Yes it is.

Syndicate betting

As Lottoland is a lottery betting site rather than a site that allows you to enter lotteries directly, we were not necessarily expecting there to be many syndicate betting options. We found, though, that you can bet on the lotteries at Lottoland as part of a syndicate by clicking on the Syndicates tab at the bottom of the page. It is easy to find the results of the lotteries on which you have bet by clicking the relevant lottery tab. If you’re wondering is Lottoland legit then this is a very good sign that they are.

Our round-up of the lottery section at Lottoland

Overall, this is a very comprehensive lottery betting site that provides its punters with an excellent choice of lottery betting options, additional games to enjoy, and superb customer service. If you want to compare their services with other lottery sites, then check out our reviews of Lotto247 and BOTB here at Betting.co.uk.

Q&A

Lottoland Reviews FAQ

🏆Has anyone won using Lottoland?

Lots of people have won big prizes by betting on lotteries at sites like Lottoland. You can find out more about how lottery betting sites pay out their prizes by consulting our specialist lottery pages here at Betting.co.uk. If you look there, you’ll find plenty of useful details about lottery prizes and how to claim them. Our Lottoland reviews will provide you with all the latest information on Lottoland winnings.

❓How long does Lottoland take to pay out?

This depends on the type of prize that you have won. Some prizes can be paid directly into your account but for large prizes alternative arrangements may need to be made. Make sure to visit our Lottoland UK reviews for more information on payout times and options. You can find out more about how lottery betting sites distribute prizes if you look in our lottery section here at Betting.co.uk. You might also be interested in our BOTB review to find out if it's a legit site or not!

🌍Where is Lottoland based?

Lottoland is an international company that gives its customers the chance to bet on lotteries from all over the world. If you check out our Lottoland UK reviews then you can find out which part of Europe the company is based in. You can find out more about where other lottery betting sites are based by referring to our lottery reviews here at Betting.co.uk.

Overall Conclusion

If you’ve been checking out our Lottoland UK reviews and wondering is Lottoland legit, then we can definitely put your mind at ease. If you want to bet on lotteries, then Lottoland offers a really good option for you. The site design, customer service provision, and choice of lottery betting options are really good. You should remember that this site gives you the chance to bet on the outcome of lotteries rather than enter them directly or via proxy. But if you want to be able to access the kind of prizes on offer from the world’s biggest lotteries then Lottoland is a really good way of doing it.

Lottoland Sports
4.3/5
Rating
Lottoland Sports Bonus
T&Cs apply, 18+
Bet now
Highlights
  • Competitive sports odds
  • Fast live betting
  • Good sports coverage

User Reviews for Lottoland

3.17/5 – 6 User Reviews
  1. It's fine
    Arno

    seems to have a lot

    I don't win enough, I've lost a lot of ££ on this site and I don't like that. Neither does my wife!
  2. Complicated to get money out
    Jim Miller

    the range of things to place bets on is really good and i like that the Irish lotto is there too

    it's pretty complicated to get money out when you win anything. The process is quite drawn out and I found it harder to figure out than it really should be
  3. Nothing to recommend
    Sabrina

    -

    the ste is not good. The layout is poor and hard to follow which I do not like. I never win anything

Post your own Review

* required
Sports
Casino
Lotto
Lottoland Sports
Favicon
4.3/5
  • Competitive sports odds
  • Fast live betting
  • Good sports coverage
Lottoland Sports Bonus
Bet now
PayPal
Neteller
Skrill
Paysafecard
MuchBetter
Trustly
Bank Transfer
United Kingdom
Players from United Kingdom accepted
T&Cs apply, 18+
Lottoland Casino
Favicon
4.5/5
  • Good range of software developers
  • Extensive choice of live casino games
  • Plenty of progressive jackpot games
Lottoland Casino Bonus
Stake £20 Get 50 Free Spins on Rainbow Jackpots
Bonus Code
Copy
Play now
PayPal
Neteller
Skrill
Paysafecard
MuchBetter
Trustly
Bank Transfer
United Kingdom
Players from United Kingdom accepted
18+, sign up, deposit and stake £20 on Rainbow Jackpots, and receive 50 Free no wagering spins on Rainbow Jackpots. Capped to the first 1,000 newly registered players, 7 day bonus expiry. Ends 30/4/23 at 23:59 GMT. Full T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org
Lottoland
Favicon
4.9/5
  • Extensive range of lotteries to bet on
  • Good customer service options
  • Excellent site design making it very easy to place bets on lotteries
Lottoland Bonus
1 Millionaire Bet + 20 Free Spins on Starburst
Bonus Code
Go to Lottoland
Go to Lottoland
PayPal
Neteller
Skrill
Paysafecard
MuchBetter
Trustly
Bank Transfer
United Kingdom
Players from United Kingdom accepted
T&Cs apply, 18+
Lottoland Bonus Details
Sports
Casino
Lotto
Type: -
Requirements (WR): -
Min. Deposit: -
Cashable: -
Bonus Code
Get bonus now
Stake £20 Get 50 Free Spins on Rainbow Jackpots
Type: Welcome Bonus
Requirements (WR): -
Min. Deposit: -
Cashable: No
Bonus Code
Copy
Get bonus now
18+, sign up, deposit and stake £20 on Rainbow Jackpots, and receive 50 Free no wagering spins on Rainbow Jackpots. Capped to the first 1,000 newly registered players, 7 day bonus expiry. Ends 30/4/23 at 23:59 GMT. Full T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org
1 Millionaire Bet + 20 Free Spins on Starburst
Type: Welcome Bonus
Requirements (WR): -
Min. Deposit: -
Cashable: No
Bonus Code
Go to Lottoland
Get bonus now
Top Lotto Sites
Top Lotto Bonuses
Lottoland
Lottoland
Lottoland Review
4.9/5
The Pools
The Pools
The Pools Review
4.8/5
William Hill
William Hill
William Hill Review
4.8/5
Lottomart
Lottomart
Lottomart Review
4.7/5
Multilotto
Multilotto
Multilotto Review
4.5/5
Lottoland
Lottoland Bonus
1 Millionaire Bet + 20 Free Spins on Starburst
T&Cs apply
4.9/5
The Pools
The Pools Bonus
Exclusive Lotto Games at The Pools
T&Cs apply
4.8/5
William Hill
William Hill Bonus
Play The Irish Lottery Online
T&Cs apply
4.8/5
Lottomart
Lottomart Bonus
100% up to £100
T&Cs apply
4.7/5
£10 min deposit. £100 max match. 50x wagering. Game eligibility & contributions vary. 10p to £5 bet range. £500 max redemption. New players only. Limited time offer. Valid 7 days. Terms apply.
Multilotto
Multilotto Bonus
100% up to 100€
T&Cs apply
4.5/5
Best Odds Guaranteed with Betfred:
Best odds
Get the Best Deals via Mail
By providing my e-mail address, I declare that I agree that Betting.co.uk will regularly send me information by e-mail: I can revoke my consent at any time.
Our Team
James LeelandAmos MurphyGinger JoeMike McKeanJordan Noble
+7
James Leeland
James Leeland
Editor
Amos Murphy
Amos Murphy
Sports Writer
Ginger Joe
Ginger Joe
Expert Punter
Mike McKean
Mike McKean
Editor
Jordan Noble
Jordan Noble
Sports Writer
Alyx Tzamantanis
Alyx Tzamantanis
Editor
Matthew O'Regan
Matthew O'Regan
Non League Tipster
Jamie Clark
Jamie Clark
Contributor
Dave Kuzio
Dave Kuzio
Content Manager
Geoff Banks
Geoff Banks
Columnist
The Fund
The Fund
The Fund
Zack Wilson
Zack Wilson
Contributor
Get the Best Deals via Mail
By providing my e-mail address, I declare that I agree that Betting.co.uk will regularly send me information by e-mail: I can revoke my consent at any time.

Users must be 18+. If you are having trouble with gambling then help and advice can be found at begambleaware.org. Please Play Responsibly.

Trading financial products carries a high risk to your capital, especially trading leverage products such as CFDs. CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. Between 74-89% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

This site is using Cloudflare and adheres to the Google Safe Browsing Program. We adapted Google's Privacy Guidelines to keep your data safe at all times.

Close
Bwin Offer
×
Your Bonus Code:
The bonus offer of Lottoland was already opened in an additional window. If not, you can open it also by clicking the following link:
Visit Site