As known from:
sky sportscricketworldTorquay United
Best Betting Sites UK / Betting Tips / Football / Albania vs Spain Betting Tips

Albania vs Spain Betting Tips: 24.06.2024 - Predictions & Match Preview

Euro 2024 Tips Betting Tips · 24/06/2024 - 8:00 pm · Merkur Spiel-Arena

Publish Date: 22/06/2024
Fact checked by: James Leeland

For Albania to make it to the last 16, they must beat arguably the most impressive team we have seen at Euro 2024. Fortunately for the Red and Blacks, Spain have already secured top spot in Group B and will surely ring the changes.

Recent form analysis

AlbaniaAlbanian hopes remain

Klaus Gjasula’s 95th-minute equaliser against Croatia kept Albania’s knockouts dream very much alive. Had the Croats taken all three points, the ability to finish third in the group would have been taken out of the Red and Blacks’ hands.

It was kamikaze football for the remainder of stoppage time after it went 2-2. Both sides acknowledged that it was worth going for broke at that moment, rather than leaving themselves each needing victories against the two strongest teams in the group.

But that is indeed what they require. Albania will have been delighted to see Spain beat Italy on Thursday night, as La Roja have nothing to play for on matchday three as a result.

SpainSpectacular Spain

No team has caught the eye at this tournament more than the three-time European champions. Even at the height of their dominance from 2008 to 2012, they were seldom as easy on the eye as Luis de la Fuente’s current crop.

The smothering control of tiki-taka has been replaced with speed and dynamism. Wingers Lamine Yamal and Nico Williams have completed 13 dribbles and created nine chances between them at Euro 2024. The pair, whose combined age is 37, are a box office attraction.

In all likelihood, both will be rested along with many of the other key cogs in the Spanish machine. La Roja will start as favourites regardless of team selection, but the more changes the merrier from an Albanian perspective.

Miserable Albanian H2H record

There are plenty of sources of inspiration Albania can look to ahead of this match. Their list of past results against Spain is certainly not among them.

The teams first played one another in a Euros qualifier in 1986. The Red and Blacks took a first-half lead but that was as good as it has ever got for the Albanians against Spain. La Roja turned it around to win 2-1 that afternoon, and have come out on top in every meeting since.

A friendly in Barcelona two years ago almost brought the first draw between the sides, but Dani Olmo’s injury-time winner put paid to that.

Statistical highlights

Individual players in both squads have made history at this event. The Red and Blacks are eyeing more headlines on Monday night as they seek the ultimate triumph.

Albania did manage a win in their only other major tournament finals appearance in 2016, but they were eliminated in the group stages due to goal difference.

Albania vs. Spain
1
Spain’s Lamine Yamal became the youngest player in European Championship history when he lined up against Croatia aged 16 years 338 days.
2
The overall aggregate scoreline between these nations is 31-3 in the Spaniards’ favour. 
3
Albania's Klaus Gjasula became the first substitute ever at the Euros or World Cup to come off the bench and score at both the right and wrong end.

Our Betting Tip for Today

There is zero riding on this for Spain, while Albania have it all to play for. Motivation tends to have a direct correlation with cards, so the best bet here is for Albania to have over 1.5 cards, and Spain to be shown under 2.5.

Cards offer an angle in

Albania have proven to be a lively and unpredictable outfit capable of giving the big boys a scare. At the time of writing, we don’t know enough about de la Fuente’s plans regarding his starting XI so any match odds bets will have to wait until an hour before kick-off.

What we can confidently say before seeing any team news is that the difference in incentive levels is stark. This proud Albania side are chasing their greatest ever achievement and they will fight to the very end, as they showed against Croatia.

A team willing to do whatever it takes to win is usually a team that doesn’t mind getting into trouble with the referee. The magnitude of the occasion makes over 1.5 Albania cards - a bet that has landed in both their games so far - an interesting proposition.

On the flip side, there is no reason for this Spain side to get themselves into any trouble. Aside from the suspended Rodri, only two other Spaniards have been shown yellow cards at Euro 2024 and they should just be looking to get through this fixture unscathed.

The odds offered by BetUK on this bet builder are significantly better than on other top betting sites.

Get Bonuses For Albania vs Spain

McLuck
1.
Favicon
4.8/5
27.5 SC FREE and 57,5K Gold Coins
United States of America
Players from United States of America accepted
Requirements (WR): 1x Bonus
Go to McLuck
Get Bonus
T&Cs apply, 18+
Wow Vegas
2.
Favicon
4.7/5
35 SC FREE and 1.75M WOW Coins
United States of America
Players from United States of America accepted
Requirements (WR): 1x Bonus, Min. Deposit: 9.99
Go to Wow Vegas
Get Bonus
T&Cs apply, 18+
Stake.us
3.
Favicon
4.7/5
$55 Stake Cash + 260K Gold Coins + 5% Rakeback
United States of America
Players from United States of America accepted
Requirements (WR): 3x Deposit
Copy
Get Bonus
T&Cs apply, 18+
High5Casino
4.
Favicon
4.7/5
5 Sweeps Coins + 250 Game Coins + 600 Diamonds
United States of America
Players from United States of America accepted
Requirements (WR): 1x Bonus
Go to High5Casino
Get Bonus
T&Cs apply, 18+
Vegas Gems
5.
Favicon
4.6/5
1000 Gems + 50% Extra gems On Your First Shards Purchase
United States of America
Players from United States of America accepted
Go to Vegas Gems
Get Bonus
T&Cs apply, 18+
Read Also
Spain vs England Betting Tips: 14.07.24 - Predictions & Match Preview
After several years of falling behind other nations due to the end ...
Netherlands vs England - 10/07/24 - Match Preview & Betting Predictions
It's a huge encounter. A place in the European Championships Final is ...
Spain vs France Betting Tips: 09.07.2024 - Predictions & Match Preview
Having dumped hosts Germany out of Euro 2024, Spain are now the ...
England vs Switzerland - 06/07/24 - Match Preview & Betting Predictions
This is an intriguing encounter. Both nations are likely to play the ...
Netherlands vs Turkey Betting Tips: 06.07.2024 - Predictions & Match Preview
Turkey caused the biggest upset of the Euro 2024 round of 16 ...
Get the latest UEFA Euro 2024 odds:
Berlin,,Germany,,April,17,,2024:,England,National,Flag,And,Official
Betting Tips
14/07/2024 - 8:00 pm
Olympiastadion
Tip:
Spain to win
6/4
10/07/2024 - 8:00 pm
Signal Iduna Park
Tip:
England 0.0 Asian Handicap
1.82
09/07/2024 - 8:00 pm
Allianz Arena
Tip:
Under
1.90
Latest News
Ginger Joe - My Lucky 15 for Friday 19 July 2024
Let’s dare to be different! For Friday's racing, ...
Geelong Cats v Western Bulldogs Betting Tips: Finals’ ramifications in this b...
As the AFL regular season approaches the business ...
Ginger Joe - Betting Tips for Thursday 18 July 2024
We move on to Thursday's racing, where I ...
Ginger Joe - Betting Tips for Wednesday 17 July 2024
Welcome back racing fans. We have a decent ...
Ginger Joe - My Longshot picks for the 152nd Open Championship
This week we have the final Major of ...
Our Team
James LeelandGinger JoeAmos MurphyMike McKeanJordan Noble
+10
James Leeland
James Leeland
Editor
Ginger Joe
Ginger Joe
Expert Punter
Amos Murphy
Amos Murphy
Sports Writer
Mike McKean
Mike McKean
Editor
Jordan Noble
Jordan Noble
Sports Writer
Alyx Tzamantanis
Alyx Tzamantanis
Editor
Matthew O'Regan
Matthew O'Regan
Non League Tipster
Dave Kuzio
Dave Kuzio
Content Manager
Jamie Clark
Jamie Clark
Contributor
Geoff Banks
Geoff Banks
Columnist
The Fund
The Fund
The Fund
Ben Smith
Ben Smith
Tipster
Nathan Joyes
Nathan Joyes
Tipster
Tom Winch
Tom Winch
Tipster
Zack Wilson
Zack Wilson
Contributor
Get the Best Deals via Mail
By providing my e-mail address, I declare that I agree that Betting.co.uk will regularly send me information by e-mail: I can revoke my consent at any time.

Players must be 21 years of age or older or reach the minimum age for gambling in their respective state and located in jurisdictions where online gambling is legal. Please play responsibly. Bet with your head, not over it. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, and wants help, call or visit: (a) the Council on Compulsive Gambling of New Jersey at 1-800-Gambler or www.800gambler.org; or (b) Gamblers Anonymous at 855-2-CALL-GA or www.gamblersanonymous.org.

Trading financial products carries a high risk to your capital, especially trading leverage products such as CFDs. CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. Between 74-89% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

This site is using Cloudflare and adheres to the Google Safe Browsing Program. We adapted Google's Privacy Guidelines to keep your data safe at all times.

21+NCPGGamblers AnonymousCloudflareSSLco² neutral
×
Your Bonus Code:
The bonus offer of was already opened in an additional window. If not, you can open it also by clicking the following link:
Visit Site