As known from:
sky sportscricketworldTorquay United
Best Betting Sites UK / Betting Tips / Football / Spain vs France Betting Tips

Spain vs France Betting Tips: 09.07.2024 - Predictions & Match Preview

Euro 2024 Tips Betting Tips · 09/07/2024 - 8:00 pm · Allianz Arena

Publish Date: 07/07/2024
Fact checked by: James Leeland

Having dumped hosts Germany out of Euro 2024, Spain are now the favourites to lift the trophy. No French player has scored from open play at the tournament, but their defensive solidity has got them this far and could take them all the way.

Recent form analysis

SpainSpain the entertainers

La Roja would be the people’s choice to win the Euros, leading the way in many of the tournament’s attacking stats and dazzling viewers with their dynamic play.

They were on the back foot for much of the quarter-final against Germany, but showed the know-how and resilience required to get through that battle with the hosts.

Spain come into the semi-final with some notable absentees, though. Pedri was forced off with a knee sprain last time out, while Dani Carvajal and Robin Le Normand are suspended for Tuesday’s game.

Dani Olmo proved to be a more than adequate deputy in midfield, but enforced changes in defence could unsettle what has been a terrific backline.

FranceLes Bleus machine rolls on

Even in a tight game which Portugal edged on xG, there was an air of inevitability about France finding a way through the dull affair.

Les Bleus have been even less spectacular than fellow semi-finalists England at Euro 2024, but the pre-tournament co-favourites find themselves 90 minutes away from the final in Berlin.

Only four goals have been scored in matches involving the French thus far, but serial winner Didier Deschamps won’t mind one bit. They can turn the screw as and when they please, but operating in second gear has worked just fine for them up to now.

France have a fully fit squad, and even Spain will struggle to break them down.

European royalty

Spain and France are the two most decorated European teams of the 21st century, and it comes as no surprise that they are to be reacquainted in the latter stages of a major tournament.

La Roja lead the overall head-to-head by 16 wins to 13 (seven draws), and they were comfortable winners over the French when the pair last met at the Euros.

A Xabi Alonso double saw Spain cruise past France in the Euro 2012 quarter-finals, getting revenge for a 3-1 defeat by Les Bleus in the World Cup round of 16 six years prior.

The last time these sides locked horns was in the Nations League final three years ago. That night, Kylian Mbappe fired a late clincher to help France become the second winners of that competition.

Tip:
Under 11.5 first half shots
Best Odd
1.90
Brand
Bet365
Max. Bonus
-
At bet365 we don't do ordinary, that's why if you sign up now you'll get the choice of two great New Customer Offers, the First Bet Safety Net up to $1000 or Bet $5 and Get $150 in Bonus Bets. Deposit required. Bonus Bets wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-Gambler 21+

Statistical highlights

Spain vs France has not typically been a goal-filled fixture in recent years, and the French will look to keep it that way in this fascinating clash of styles.

La Roja have spread the goals around the squad this summer. The same can not be said for Les Bleus.

Spain vs. France
1
France’s 2-1 win over Spain in the 2020-21 Nations League final was the first time since the 2006 World Cup that a match between the two nations saw over 2.5 goals.
2
Eight different Spaniards have scored at Euro 2024, while only Kylian Mbappe has netted for Les Bleus.
3
France have only conceded once at this tournament, and have the lowest xGA of the remaining teams.

Our Betting Tip for Today

France won’t want to get sucked into an end-to-end game from the first whistle, and even the free-flowing Spain will be happy to bide their time against this tough opponent. Our best bet is for there to be under 11.5 shots in the first half.

Slow burner in Munich

The French make no apologies for the fact that they have been far from the entertainers at Euro 2024. Only one of their fixtures has seen more than 11 first half shots, and that was on matchday three at which point qualification for the last 16 was already secured.

There were nine first half efforts in Les Bleus’ match against Belgium, and the quarter-final with Portugal was a real slog, with just five shots in the opening 45 minutes.

Two of Spain’s five first halves have gone over 11.5, so the overall hit rate for this bet is good enough for me to pull the trigger.

This bet would have landed in all four quarter-finals, and a close match-up such as this should see that trend continue.

Get Bonuses For Spain vs France

McLuck
1.
Favicon
4.8/5
27.5 SC FREE and 57,5K Gold Coins
United States of America
Players from United States of America accepted
Requirements (WR): 1x Bonus
Go to McLuck
Get Bonus
T&Cs apply, 18+
Wow Vegas
2.
Favicon
4.7/5
35 SC FREE and 1.75M WOW Coins
United States of America
Players from United States of America accepted
Requirements (WR): 1x Bonus, Min. Deposit: 9.99
Go to Wow Vegas
Get Bonus
T&Cs apply, 18+
Stake.us
3.
Favicon
4.7/5
$55 Stake Cash + 260K Gold Coins + 5% Rakeback
United States of America
Players from United States of America accepted
Requirements (WR): 3x Deposit
Copy
Get Bonus
T&Cs apply, 18+
High5Casino
4.
Favicon
4.7/5
5 Sweeps Coins + 250 Game Coins + 600 Diamonds
United States of America
Players from United States of America accepted
Requirements (WR): 1x Bonus
Go to High5Casino
Get Bonus
T&Cs apply, 18+
Vegas Gems
5.
Favicon
4.6/5
1000 Gems + 50% Extra gems On Your First Shards Purchase
United States of America
Players from United States of America accepted
Go to Vegas Gems
Get Bonus
T&Cs apply, 18+
Read Also
Spain vs England Betting Tips: 14.07.24 - Predictions & Match Preview
After several years of falling behind other nations due to the end ...
Netherlands vs England - 10/07/24 - Match Preview & Betting Predictions
It's a huge encounter. A place in the European Championships Final is ...
England vs Switzerland - 06/07/24 - Match Preview & Betting Predictions
This is an intriguing encounter. Both nations are likely to play the ...
Netherlands vs Turkey Betting Tips: 06.07.2024 - Predictions & Match Preview
Turkey caused the biggest upset of the Euro 2024 round of 16 ...
Spain vs Germany Betting Tips: 05.07.2024 - Predictions & Match Preview
The two highest-scoring teams at Euro 2024 face off in Stuttgart on ...
Get the latest UEFA Euro 2024 odds:
Berlin,,Germany,,April,17,,2024:,England,National,Flag,And,Official
Betting Tips
14/07/2024 - 8:00 pm
Olympiastadion
Tip:
Spain to win
6/4
10/07/2024 - 8:00 pm
Signal Iduna Park
Tip:
England 0.0 Asian Handicap
1.82
09/07/2024 - 8:00 pm
Allianz Arena
Tip:
Under
1.90
Latest News
Ginger Joe - My Lucky 15 for Friday 19 July 2024
Let’s dare to be different! For Friday's racing, ...
Geelong Cats v Western Bulldogs Betting Tips: Finals’ ramifications in this b...
As the AFL regular season approaches the business ...
Ginger Joe - Betting Tips for Thursday 18 July 2024
We move on to Thursday's racing, where I ...
Ginger Joe - Betting Tips for Wednesday 17 July 2024
Welcome back racing fans. We have a decent ...
Ginger Joe - My Longshot picks for the 152nd Open Championship
This week we have the final Major of ...
Our Team
James LeelandGinger JoeAmos MurphyMike McKeanJordan Noble
+10
James Leeland
James Leeland
Editor
Ginger Joe
Ginger Joe
Expert Punter
Amos Murphy
Amos Murphy
Sports Writer
Mike McKean
Mike McKean
Editor
Jordan Noble
Jordan Noble
Sports Writer
Alyx Tzamantanis
Alyx Tzamantanis
Editor
Matthew O'Regan
Matthew O'Regan
Non League Tipster
Dave Kuzio
Dave Kuzio
Content Manager
Jamie Clark
Jamie Clark
Contributor
Geoff Banks
Geoff Banks
Columnist
The Fund
The Fund
The Fund
Ben Smith
Ben Smith
Tipster
Nathan Joyes
Nathan Joyes
Tipster
Tom Winch
Tom Winch
Tipster
Zack Wilson
Zack Wilson
Contributor
Get the Best Deals via Mail
By providing my e-mail address, I declare that I agree that Betting.co.uk will regularly send me information by e-mail: I can revoke my consent at any time.

Players must be 21 years of age or older or reach the minimum age for gambling in their respective state and located in jurisdictions where online gambling is legal. Please play responsibly. Bet with your head, not over it. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, and wants help, call or visit: (a) the Council on Compulsive Gambling of New Jersey at 1-800-Gambler or www.800gambler.org; or (b) Gamblers Anonymous at 855-2-CALL-GA or www.gamblersanonymous.org.

Trading financial products carries a high risk to your capital, especially trading leverage products such as CFDs. CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. Between 74-89% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

This site is using Cloudflare and adheres to the Google Safe Browsing Program. We adapted Google's Privacy Guidelines to keep your data safe at all times.

21+NCPGGamblers AnonymousCloudflareSSLco² neutral
×
Your Bonus Code:
The bonus offer of was already opened in an additional window. If not, you can open it also by clicking the following link:
Visit Site