As known from:
sky sportscricketworldTorquay United

Turkey vs Georgia - 18/06/24 - Match Preview & Betting Predictions

Euro 2024 Tips Betting Tips · 18/06/2024 - 5:00 pm · Signal Iduna Park

Publish Date: 17/06/2024
Fact checked by: James Leeland

Turkey Take On Georgia At Signal Iduna Park

It’s the first meeting between these nations since 2012. Both sides will be confident as they meet in Dortmund.

Recent form analysis

TurkiyeTroubled Turkey

Turkey topped their qualifying group. Croatia, Wales, Armenia and Latvia were the other nations involved. Vincenzo Montella’s men scored 14 and conceded seven times in eight matches, accumulating 17 points.

The squad shared the goals equally. Kerem Akturkoglu and Cenk Tosun both grabbed two each. Orkun Kokcu, Cengiz Under and Arda Guler all chipped in with a goal.

2024 hasn’t been successful at all for Turkey. They’ve played four times and have yet to win. Hungary beat them 1-0 in March. Austria hit them for six in Vienna just three days later. A 0-0 draw with Italy showed a sign of progression, but Poland defeated them 2-1 in their final game before heading to Germany.

GeorgiaGeorgia Mean Business

What a moment for Georgia. It’s their first-ever appearance at a UEFA European Championships. Willy Sagnol’s men are ranked as 500/1 to win the competition. They’re as big as 2.75 to reach the knockout stages.

It’s an achievement for Georgia to reach this point, but they aren’t here to make up the numbers. They were in a tough qualifying group which featured Spain, Scotland, Norway and Cyprus. Only Scotland prevented them from scoring.

The newcomers defeated Luxembourg 2-0 and won on penalties against Greece in Tbilisi to earn their spot here. Georgia’s only game since then came against Montenegro. Goals from Kiteishvili, Mikautadze and Zivzivadze earned them a 3-1 win. They’re in good shape, as they’ll look to cause an upset in Group F.

Confident Underdogs

These two nations have met five times since 2004. The most recent clash ended 3-1 in Turkey’s favour, as Hamit Altintop, Nuri Sahin, and Selcuk Inan scored the goals. Georgia beat Turkey, which came in 2007.

Turkey will likely have most of the possession. It’s a clash that they’ll need to win. Georgia is the 4th best nation in the group, according to rankings. Clashes with the Czech Republic and Portugal will be tricky. A positive result is vital for Vincenzo Montella and his men.

The Georgians will be compact and set up defensively. The underdogs will look to cause damage on the break. There’s talent in offensive areas. It all depends if they can get the ball up to the guys in attack.

Tip:
BTTS - Yes
Best Odd
2.00
Brand
Bet365
Max. Bonus
-
At bet365 we don't do ordinary, that's why if you sign up now you'll get the choice of two great New Customer Offers, the First Bet Safety Net up to $1000 or Bet $5 and Get $150 in Bonus Bets. Deposit required. Bonus Bets wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-Gambler 21+

Statistical highlights

With international encounters played far less than club football, statistics and form are rarely consistent. H2H matches give a little indication, but we must account for how long ago the recent encounter was.

Despite that, here are three interesting stats ahead of this Euro 2024 match between Turkey vs Georgia.

Turkey vs. Georgia
Highlight #1
11 of Turkey’s 14 Euro goals have arrived after HT.
Highlight #2
Turkey won the previous H2H 3-1.
Highlight #3
Georges Mikautadze has scored in eight of his previous ten matches.

Our Betting Tip for Today

Turkey are the favourites, but I don’t want to write off their opposition. This clash could be closer than the odds suggest. I’m betting on the BTTS market as I’m confident both sides can oblige.

Goals At Both Ends

Georgia will be up for this. They’re a side that'll fight for one another. Sagnol's men will want to prove they’re here for a reason. Khvicha Kvaratskhelia and Georges Mikautadze are a dangerous duo and will cause the Turkish defence problems. The man from Metz bagged 14 times in 22 appearances in Ligue 1 this term. Mikautadze has found the back of the net in eight of his previous ten appearances for club and country.

It's a key match for Turkey. They don’t start well in this competition. They've lost their opening match in all five European Championship appearances.

The favourites are likely to do well in Germany despite recent results. I don’t expect them to cruise to victory, however.

BTTS – Yes can be backed at 2.00 (1/1), which appeals. I’m not sure that the Turkish defence can keep Georgia at bay.

Turkey have found the back of the net in 27 of their previous 30 matches across all competitions. They've scored against Portugal, Germany, Italy, Netherlands and Croatia in that run.

BTTS – Yes, it looks like a real runner for me. Turkey must earn three points. Georgia will be quietly confident. The price at 2.00 (1/1) is well worth taking.

Get Bonuses For Turkey vs Georgia

McLuck
1.
Favicon
4.8/5
27.5 SC FREE and 57,5K Gold Coins
United States of America
Players from United States of America accepted
Requirements (WR): 1x Bonus
Go to McLuck
Get Bonus
T&Cs apply, 18+
Wow Vegas
2.
Favicon
4.7/5
35 SC FREE and 1.75M WOW Coins
United States of America
Players from United States of America accepted
Requirements (WR): 1x Bonus, Min. Deposit: 9.99
Go to Wow Vegas
Get Bonus
T&Cs apply, 18+
Stake.us
3.
Favicon
4.7/5
$55 Stake Cash + 260K Gold Coins + 5% Rakeback
United States of America
Players from United States of America accepted
Requirements (WR): 3x Deposit
Copy
Get Bonus
T&Cs apply, 18+
High5Casino
4.
Favicon
4.7/5
5 Sweeps Coins + 250 Game Coins + 600 Diamonds
United States of America
Players from United States of America accepted
Requirements (WR): 1x Bonus
Go to High5Casino
Get Bonus
T&Cs apply, 18+
Vegas Gems
5.
Favicon
4.6/5
1000 Gems + 50% Extra gems On Your First Shards Purchase
United States of America
Players from United States of America accepted
Go to Vegas Gems
Get Bonus
T&Cs apply, 18+
Read Also
Spain vs England Betting Tips: 14.07.24 - Predictions & Match Preview
After several years of falling behind other nations due to the end ...
Netherlands vs England - 10/07/24 - Match Preview & Betting Predictions
It's a huge encounter. A place in the European Championships Final is ...
Spain vs France Betting Tips: 09.07.2024 - Predictions & Match Preview
Having dumped hosts Germany out of Euro 2024, Spain are now the ...
England vs Switzerland - 06/07/24 - Match Preview & Betting Predictions
This is an intriguing encounter. Both nations are likely to play the ...
Netherlands vs Turkey Betting Tips: 06.07.2024 - Predictions & Match Preview
Turkey caused the biggest upset of the Euro 2024 round of 16 ...
Get the latest UEFA Euro 2024 odds:
Berlin,,Germany,,April,17,,2024:,England,National,Flag,And,Official
Betting Tips
14/07/2024 - 8:00 pm
Olympiastadion
Tip:
Spain to win
6/4
10/07/2024 - 8:00 pm
Signal Iduna Park
Tip:
England 0.0 Asian Handicap
1.82
09/07/2024 - 8:00 pm
Allianz Arena
Tip:
Under
1.90
Latest News
Ginger Joe - My Lucky 15 for Friday 19 July 2024
Let’s dare to be different! For Friday's racing, ...
Geelong Cats v Western Bulldogs Betting Tips: Finals’ ramifications in this b...
As the AFL regular season approaches the business ...
Ginger Joe - Betting Tips for Thursday 18 July 2024
We move on to Thursday's racing, where I ...
Ginger Joe - Betting Tips for Wednesday 17 July 2024
Welcome back racing fans. We have a decent ...
Ginger Joe - My Longshot picks for the 152nd Open Championship
This week we have the final Major of ...
Our Team
James LeelandGinger JoeAmos MurphyMike McKeanJordan Noble
+10
James Leeland
James Leeland
Editor
Ginger Joe
Ginger Joe
Expert Punter
Amos Murphy
Amos Murphy
Sports Writer
Mike McKean
Mike McKean
Editor
Jordan Noble
Jordan Noble
Sports Writer
Alyx Tzamantanis
Alyx Tzamantanis
Editor
Matthew O'Regan
Matthew O'Regan
Non League Tipster
Dave Kuzio
Dave Kuzio
Content Manager
Jamie Clark
Jamie Clark
Contributor
Geoff Banks
Geoff Banks
Columnist
The Fund
The Fund
The Fund
Ben Smith
Ben Smith
Tipster
Nathan Joyes
Nathan Joyes
Tipster
Tom Winch
Tom Winch
Tipster
Zack Wilson
Zack Wilson
Contributor
Get the Best Deals via Mail
By providing my e-mail address, I declare that I agree that Betting.co.uk will regularly send me information by e-mail: I can revoke my consent at any time.

Players must be 21 years of age or older or reach the minimum age for gambling in their respective state and located in jurisdictions where online gambling is legal. Please play responsibly. Bet with your head, not over it. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, and wants help, call or visit: (a) the Council on Compulsive Gambling of New Jersey at 1-800-Gambler or www.800gambler.org; or (b) Gamblers Anonymous at 855-2-CALL-GA or www.gamblersanonymous.org.

Trading financial products carries a high risk to your capital, especially trading leverage products such as CFDs. CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. Between 74-89% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

This site is using Cloudflare and adheres to the Google Safe Browsing Program. We adapted Google's Privacy Guidelines to keep your data safe at all times.

21+NCPGGamblers AnonymousCloudflareSSLco² neutral
×
Your Bonus Code:
The bonus offer of was already opened in an additional window. If not, you can open it also by clicking the following link:
Visit Site